Recent Posts on

***IMPORTANT*** THE YOUNG JURKS ***Like us on facebook***

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

2009 MassCann/NORML Awards Nominations

*Music in Video Supporting Marijuana Reform*
Audible Mainframe
Before The Rise
Cherry S/T
DJ Slim
Fear Nuttin Band
Final Hour
Gutter Heads
Graveyard BBQ
Herbal Nation
Jet Baker
Leon Rich
Jeremy Lyons and The Deltabilly Boys
Prospect Hill
Robby Roadsteamer
The Force
The Individuals
The Organ Beats
The ProblemAddicts

*Lifetime Achievement Award*

Terry Franklin (UMass-Amherst Cannabis Reform Coalition)

*Boston Freedom Rally Video*

Bobby Black, HIGH TIMES
Brownbag Johnson, Graveyard BBQ
Carolyn Moreau, Hartford Courant
DJ Slim
Mike Cann,
Scott Gacek, MassCann

*National Radio Show*
NORML Audiostash

*Boston Radio Show*

Bay State Rock with Carmelita: WAAF
Hardy and Roadsteamer: WBCN
Jim and Margery: WTKK
Mike Hsu: WAAF
Plastic Sushi/Tears of the Gods/Plastic Strawberries: WMFO

*Medical Marijuana Activist*

Mike Cann
Marcy Duda
Ken Trainer

*Athlete of the Year*

Bill Lee (Boston RedSox)
Geovany Soto (Chicago Cubs)
Lebron James (NBA)
Michael Phelps (Gold Medals)
Toby Grear (MMA)
Eddie Bravo (MMA)
Rob Van Dam (WWE, ECW)
Stephan Marbury (NBA)

Feel free to leave your opinion on who should win and who we might have missed.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
The Young Jurks | Promote Your Page Too


Make your own